welcome to the diary of mara !

welcome to my "diary"! realistically, this page is NOT just going to be about my life. while it will feature posts about my life, it will also contain large amounts of me talking about media as i finish it. consider it, well, anime/comics/game reviews, as well as a way for me to talk about my life somewhere!

this blog does exist as a way for me to unpack things in my life, as well, an outlet for both my emotions, and my mental health. i kind of can't process my feelings normally on my own, i always just end up making a lot of shitty miserable looking drawings that i end up finding later and going "oh, um. ew." (looking at you random eddsworld vent art i made while i was 12 with glass animals lyrics on it) . so i made a diary to help me do it! writing has always been something that helps me unpack things, even if it's just some scrawlings in the notes app on my phone, or a forgotten google doc i find like 3 years later (jumpscare!)

to get to the point- this blog may contain talk of depression, anxiety, various other mental illness things, and hashtag autism losses! i'd call this blog my uh. public world wide web EVERYTHING dumping ground (LMAO) with a slice of liveblogging. i might share pictures i take in my spare time here as well :) idk i think it might be awesome... i think it might be cool. let's get along!